Czech National Symphony Orchestra

19 November 2016

Tickets: £33.50, £30.50, £28, £22, £16.50, £12.50 (discounts available)
Book online

Music by Smetana, Dvorák, Glass and Beethoven.

​Leeds Town Hall

Concert begins at 7.30pm

Czech National Symphony Orchestra
Libor Pešek - conductor
Natalie Clein - cello

Smetana – From Bohemia’s Forests and Meadows: Má Vlast Listen
Dvořák – Cello Concerto Listen
Glass – Adagio
Beethoven – Symphony No 5 Listen

'Beethoven's Fifth Symphony is the most sublime noise that has ever penetrated into the ear of man.' EM Forster

Pre-concert talk 6.45pm
Albert Room
David Fligg discusses the evening’s works.
Entry is free to ticket-holders for the concert but space is limited so please arrive early to avoid disappointment.

View the brochure online for Leeds International Orchestral Season 2016/17

Your first orchestral concert? Want to know more about what to expect? View our newcomers guide 

View the seating plan for Leeds Town Hall