BBC Philharmonic

29 October 2016

Tickets: £33.50, £30.50, £28, £22, £16.50, £12.50 (discounts available)
Book online

Music by Smetana, Tchaikovsky and Dvorák.

​Leeds Town Hall

Concert begins at 7.30pm

BBC Philharmonic
Antony Hermus - conductor
Pavel Kolesnikov - piano

Smetana – Overture and Dances: The Bartered Bride Listen
Tchaikovsky – Piano Concerto No 1 Listen
Dvořák – Symphony No 7 Listen

I am now busy with this symphony for London, and wherever I go I can think of nothing else. God grant that this Czech music will move the world!!' Dvořák on the writing of the Seventh Symphony

Pre-concert talk 6.45pm
Albert Room
Brian Newbould discusses the evening’s works.
Entry is free to ticket-holders for the concert but space is limited so please arrive early to avoid disappointment.

View the brochure online for Leeds International Orchestral Season 2016/17

Your first orchestral concert? Want to know more about what to expect? View our newcomers guide 

View the seating plan for Leeds Town Hall