15/05/2017 00:00


Love Your Local Market Fortnight

17 - 31 May

From 17 - 31 May we are celebrating Love Your Local Market fortnight which is part of a national campaign providing a spotlight on markets across the UK and serves to build affection and support for markets, by enhancing their status within the local community.

One aim of the campaign is enabling people to try trading for the first time or developing a business idea and with this in mind over the next two weeks we will focus on some of our Street Food traders in the market as many of them have been new business starts ups within the market over the past 12 months.

Each day we will have a spotlight on a street food trader and will promote their tasty offerings and their start up stories. Look out as some of our traders may have food offers on over the Love Your Local Market fortnight. You can also follow the campaign on social media using the hashtag #LYLM2017.

The trader spotlight schedule is:

Date

Street Food Cafe

Wednesday 17 May

Manjits Kitchen

Thursday 18 May

Jennys Jerk Chicken

Friday 19 May

Yorkshire Wrap Co

Saturday 20 May

Café Moor

Monday 22 May

Zm Zm's & Mr Mackerel

Tuesday 23 May

Fat Annies

Wednesday 24 May

Teapot

Thursday 25 May

Banh & Mee

Saturday 27May

German Sausage – Outdoor Market

Tuesday 30 May

Fair Ground Food – Outdoor Market

Wednesday 31 May

Curry Bus – Outdoor Market

​ ​​​​
Comments