Climate Change Partnership
  • A to Z
  • Newsroom
  • Contact us
  • Accessibility
  • A- A+

Climate Change Partnership

The Climate Change Partnership is a group of local organisations and businesses working together to ensure that Leeds:

• adapts to unavoidable effects of climate change, and
• reduces carbon emissions that cause climate change.

They do this by working on the actions identified in the Leeds Climate Change Strategy 2012 – 2015. This can be found on the related pages tab.

Members of the partnership meet every three months to examine a key topic and influence other activities taking place in the city.

Members of the partnership have agreed to:  

• link the work of the partnership to their own corporate plans and senior management teams;
• share good practice with other members of the partnership and the wider population of Leeds;
• help deliver specific priorities within the strategy; and
• receive regular progress updates to challenge poor performance and celebrate successes.


Cllr Barry Anderson - Leeds City Council
Cllr David Blackburn - Leeds City Council
Mr Matt Blakeley – Dickinson Dees
Mr Simon Bowens – Friends of the Earth
Ms Jenny Brierley – Leeds Housing Forum
Cllr Judith Chapman – Leeds City Council
Mr Jonathan Clubb – Local Government Yorkshire and Humber
Mr Adrian Curtis – Groundwork Leeds
Mr Martin Dean – Leeds City Council, Localities and Partnerships
Cllr Mark Dobson – Leeds City Council - Chair
Mr Neil Evans – Leeds City Council, Environment and Neighbourhoods
Mr William Firth – Sustainable Resource Solutions Ltd
Mr Ian Foster – Environment Agency
Ms Anna Frearson – NHS Leeds
Mr Steve Gilley – University of Leeds
Mr Mark Goldstone – Leeds York & North Yorkshire Chamber of Commerce
Cllr Roger Harington – Leeds City Council
Ms Sue Holmes – Leeds Metropolitan University
Mr Philip Joyce - Metro
Mr Jonathan Legge – Federation of Small Businesses
Ms Alice Owen - ARUP
Mr John Preston – Environment Forum VCFS
Mr Steve Speak – Leeds City Council, City Development
Mr Matthew Stroh – Institute of Directors
Mr Mick Taylor – Leeds Teaching Hospitals Trust
Ms Georgiana Weatherill – Leeds City College
Ms Amanda Burns – Leeds City Council
Mr George Munson – Leeds City Council
Ms Sally Wimsett – Leeds City Council


The partnership meets every three months. These meetings are not open to the public and are attended by members only, but agendas and papers are made available online here on the downloads tab.

To view documents in PDF format you will require the free Download Adobe Reader Adobe Acrobat Reader

Did you find the information you were looking for?