• A to Z
  • Newsroom
  • Contact us
  • Accessibility
  • A- A+

Concert season

City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra

19 March 2016

Music by Walton and Elgar.

Book Online

​Leeds Town Hall

Concert begins at 7.30pm

City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra
Edward Gardner - conductor
Lawrence Power - viola

Walton - Prelude: Richard III Listen
Walton - Viola Concerto Listen
Elgar - Symphony No 2 Listen

"My idea is that there is music in the air, music all around us; the world is full of it, and you simply take as much as you require. Edward Elgar

Pre-concert talk 6.45pm
Albert Room
Mark Pallant discusses the evening’s works.
Entry is free to ticket-holders for the concert but space is limited so please arrive early to avoid disappointment.

View the brochure online for Leeds International Orchestral Season 2015/16

Your first orchestral concert? Want to know more about what to expect? View our newcomers guide
View the seating plan for Leeds Town Hall

Price:   £33.50, £30.50, £28, £22, £16.50, £12.50 (discounts available).

Contact details:   Box Office: 0113 224 3801

Additional information:  

Leeds Town Hall 

The Headrow


Civic Building


Meeting rooms


Need to let box office know in advance
Accessible to wheelchair user with assistance, accessible to mobility impaired walker, disabled toilets

Public transport  

City centre venue


Parking near to venue,

Latest events


Margaret McDonald & Simon Lindley

12 October 2015

Margaret McDonald & Simon Lindl...

Leeds Town Hall

Music by Bach, Vierne, Pescetti, Berkeley & Gershwin.


Atesh Quartet

14 October 2015

Atesh Quartet

The Venue, Leeds College of Music

Music by Mozart and Janáček.

Concert season

The Hallé

17 October 2015

The Hallé

Leeds Town Hall

Music by Rossini, Dvořák and Vaughan Williams.


Simon Lindley

19 October 2015

Simon Lindley

Leeds Town Hall

A recital dedicated to the music of Bach.